Lock and Exit

The Lock and Exit setting allows you to Auto lock, Auto Logoff, or Auto Restart the desktop application. To do so, please take the steps outlined below.

  1. Click the Settings Icon.

    The settings menu

  2. Click the Lock and Exit tab.

    The login tab.

  3. Under the Lock section, select Automatically lock IBKR Desktop after and enter the number of minutes, or click Never Automatically lock IBKR Desktop

  4. Under the Logout/Restart section, Select Automatically log out at or Automatically restart IBKR Desktop at and adjust the HH:MM and AM/PM time election.

  5. Close out of the window to save these changes.

 

Additional Resources